Interview with a Girl Behind the Insta Page DELHI FOODGASM

Welcome once again to our Interview series, where we talk with travelers, photographers, bloggers, influencers, fashion designers and many more people all around the globe and share their ideas, journey’s and tips.

Today we have a young guest Aparna Verma who is a blogger and a girl behind the instagram page “Delhi Foodgasm”. Aparna is a blogger & food reviewer and currently a student of Delhi University. She is am amazing girl who loves to eat repeat and eat. Moving to the Aparna, let’s have a quick discussion.

QUESTIONS & ANSWERS

Que1. Please tell our readers about yourself and your blog?

Ans. Hi, my name is Aparna Verma, student at delhi University and my page is basically all about food and for food lovers. Food blogging started gradually with my love of cooking and eating and exploring new places to eat food.

Que2. How did you get into blogging?

Ans. So, in my childhood i used to watch a lot of television , and there used to be one series “EAT STREET” where a bald guy used to roam in and around the city to explore new dishes and food trucks as well, by then i was unaware with the term of blogging but years later when i grew up i fell for food and i wanted to explore as well, and by clicking pictures and posting on insta stories i created a whole new page “delhi_foodgasm” for my blogging purpose and it went well.

Que3. What’s your favourite cuisine?

Ans. Oh my favourite cuisine is definitely north indian food, nothing else can ever have such flavourful recipes and all the authentic blends of spices. 


Que4. How did you manage your food cravings during the lockdown?

Ans. I was very bad at cooking and looking at pictures on Instagram made me crazy and i thought of cooking at my own at home as there was no option left, and now i cook really well after a few experiments i did a great job replicating the flavours and taste of outside food, so i managed.

Que5. Mention the two ingredients/things you always used in your recipes?

Ans. I always, always and always use garam masala in my every recipe, I don’t even miss it in my maggi. As garam masala in itself is a blend of various spices. So my recipe is never wholesome without garam masala.

Que6. Which is your place for your favourite street food?

Ans. I am a huge fan of street food , i am more into street than expensive cafes, although they are quite different but my taste buds are more active on street.So my favorite place is WOW SANDWICHES, south extension right next to mcd. They have a variety of different street style bombay sandwiches, and are truely amazing. And ghotala sandwich has my heart from this place.

Que7. What’s the reason behind the niche of your blog?

Ans. Love for food, which kept growing with my age. Food is something can always lighten up your mood, you hear about food and you start smiling.

Que8. What type of networking do you think is better to enhance your traffic to the blog?

Ans. In general every kind of network is good for our niche and helps to enhance traffic on our page. But majorly things depends on our content and association with our content. We can say food lovers and I don’t know a person who don’t have love for food. Everybody drools over.

We would like to thanks APARNA for giving us her precious time and for this lovely discussion. I desire for prosperous future for Aparna. I hope all our readers enjoyed this session.

You can follow Aparna to know more about her journey on Instagram “Delhi Foodgasm”. If you like our session then follow, like and comment.

You can also follow Aparna on –

7 thoughts on “Interview with a Girl Behind the Insta Page DELHI FOODGASM

Leave a comment